You are visiting SWISS KRONO Germany. Change website to see appropriate content for your location.
Your Location: USA


The SWISS KRONO Group was founded in 1966 by Ernst Kaindl († 2017) in the Swiss community of Menznau. Georg Benes and Marco Syfrig are members of the Board of Directors, which is chaired by Dr. Wilhelm Hörmanseder.

The operative business is managed by

  • Martin Brettenthaler, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

. In addition, the Executive Committee comprises

  • Beat Stebler, Chief Financial Officer (CFO),
  • Roland Kovacic, Chief Technical Officer (CTO),
  • Max von Tippelskirch, Chief Strategy and Communication Officer (CSCO) und
  • Georg Mäder, Chief Sales and Marketing Officer (CSMO).

Within the Group, the locations responsible for profits and losses and the various Executive Committee divisions work closely together. In this way, we consistently harness synergies and implement strategic initiatives.

The individual SWISS KRONO Group locations are managed by the following plant managers:

  • Roger Braun – SWISS KRONO Switzerland in Menznau,
  • Maciej Karnicki – SWISS KRONO Poland in Zary,
  • Hendrik Hecht – SWISS KRONO Germany in Heiligengrabe,
  • Vincent Adam – SWISS KRONO France in Sully-sur-Loire,
  • Erik Christensen – SWISS KRONO USA in Barnwell (South Carolina),
  • Lutz Pape – SWISS KRONO Russia in Sharya,
  • Marcin Luty – SWISS KRONO Hungary in Vásárosnamény and
  • Andrzej Zajac – SWISS KRONO Ukraine in Kamianka-Buska, and in Solonytsivka and Broshniv-Osada.